Skip to content

Updated CV and Work Sample

March 24, 2009

I was pretty busy today creating a Work Sample template as well as updating my CV.  My CV remains relatively unchanged except I made the sentences lower case.  I didn’t even think about it until Chris Jones pointed it out to me.  And he was right, this looks a bit more professional.  I also created a simple template for all my work samples so I can continually add projects in a loose sheet format.  I went with a very clean white look with minimal text and two colors: gray and pink.  Hopefully I will be able to finish the rest by the end of the week so I can start sending it out.  Enjoy!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    March 25, 2009 10:24 pm

    can you spice up the descriptions? stronger verbs, quantify accomplishments, etc?

  2. April 7, 2009 10:20 am

    LOVE the gray and pink!

  3. letters321 permalink
    December 15, 2009 3:28 am

    Grey and pink is good! tell me the secret behind
    Cv Examples

  4. Lulu permalink
    August 5, 2010 9:41 am

    What font is this cv. in!??!

    • cubbies550 permalink*
      August 5, 2010 10:02 am

      helvetica. i usually go for a clean and simple font.

  5. August 5, 2010 10:11 am

    You could Design your Cv in 2 pages latest with proper information.

  6. Eryn Johnson permalink
    March 25, 2013 6:47 am

    I stumbled upon this CV while looking to revamp my own. I absolutely love it. Did you use a template? If so, where can I find it? Thank you, in advance.

    • cubbies550 permalink*
      March 26, 2013 12:13 am

      I made it myself.

Trackbacks

  1. 2010 in review « Dan's Banana Blog

Leave a Reply

