Skip to content

Greetings from the UK

May 8, 2009

Well my time in the UK is ending this weekend.  No, I’m not coming home.  I’m actually going on a two week trip across Europe.  I just wanted to update you on my time here.  Everyone I’ve met have been extremely nice.  Especially the Joneses who welcomed me into their home and never complained.  I understand, now, why they left Orange County and came back to London.  It’s an amazing city with great food and nightlife.  I haven’t drank this much since college.

I’ve also been to almost every museum and landmark in town.  At this point I’m going to obscure house museums to pass the time.  I’ve been itching to get out now.  I’ve barely left the city boundaries.  In fact, in the two weeks I’ve been here I’ve only traveled to a hand full of cities: Bath, Salisbury, Brighton, and Southampton.  I love the city but I feel like I’ve explored every nook and cranny.

I’ll have to start posting pictures when I get back.  I have almost 500 already and I bet I’ll have a 1000 by the end of the trip.  I’ve been trying to sketch when I can, so I’ll have to post those as well.

Well, I’m off to Copenhagen next week.  I’m hoping the Danes are hot.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

