Skip to content

Coming to America

May 30, 2009

Well I’m back.  It was a very long, long trip and if you followed me on twitter, you know that it was very hectic.  I often jumped from one country to the next rather quickly.  I have so many photos that I can’t possibly show them all here.  But, I did go through the first pass of photographs from my time in London.  I’ll call this London Calling: Volume One.  Enjoy.

P.S. I’ve realized a lot of these photos are black and white.  I think I’m in one of those phases.

Jamie took this and I thought it was very dramatic.

Jamie took this and I thought it was very dramatic.

I took this in front of Parliament during a political rally.

I took this in front of Parliament during a political rally.

I loved this room of replicas in the V&A museum.

I loved this room of replicas in the V&A museum.

Shot of St. Paul's Cathedral on a rather gloomy day.

Shot of St. Paul's Cathedral on a rather gloomy day.

A man preaching to no one in front of the V&A museum.

A man preaching to no one in front of the V&A museum.

A very dark photo of the Tate Modern.  But I kinda like they mystery of it.

A very dark photo of the Tate Modern. But I kinda like they mystery of it.

I stumbled into a drum party in More London.  Always the best kind of parties.

I stumbled into a drum party in More London. Always the best kind of parties.

In front of the National Gallery.  The man was painting TFL jackets.

In front of the National Gallery. The man was painting TFL jackets.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 30, 2009 11:27 am

    Nice pictures so far Dan. I can see National Geographic or Time magazine in your future. ;)Good stuff. Can’t wait to see more.

Leave a Reply

