Skip to content

Night Life

June 15, 2009

The past few days I’ve been running late at night.  Like 11 pm late.  Which is weird because I should be doing this kind of stuff during the day to pass the time.  Yet, I noticed I’m really a nocturnal person.  I’m much more productive and active at night than during the day.  My day usually consists of waking up and watching the travel channel for a few hours and then napping the rest of the day.  But as soon as the sun starts setting, I begin to get antsy.  I start applying for jobs only at night and of course, run at night to finish the day.

I was thinking maybe my next job should be during the night shift.  But the only thing I could think of is a security guard and that would scare the shit out of me.  I’m adamant that being a security guard in a museum is the creepiest job ever.  I would constantly be scared that the mummies and paintings would come to life.  Literally, the plot of the movie Night at the Museum.  I wouldn’t wish what happened to Ben Stiller on my greatest enemy.

I would be scared shitless...you're a brave man Ben Stiller..a brave man.

I would be scared shitless...you're a brave man Ben Stiller..a brave man.

P.S.  I’ve been lazy with the Europe posts, but I’ll at least post these few night shots I took in Paris and Spain.

This was the best I could do without a tripod...

This was the best I could do without a tripod...


I got lucky with this picture.  I was literally taking a picture from our balcony mid lightning!

I got lucky with this picture. I was literally taking a picture from our balcony mid lightning!


Another shot from our hotel in Spain.  The single light brings a glow to the space that I like.

Another shot from our hotel in Spain. The single light brings a glow to the space that I like.

One Comment leave one →
  1. mike permalink
    June 16, 2009 10:04 pm

    I’m working as a 2nd shift supervisor… 2pm to 11:30pm

Leave a Reply

