Skip to content

Goodbye California

December 14, 2009

I know this post is a bit late because, well, I’ve already left California but I just wanted to take the time to thank those that made my time in California special and to reminisce about the good times we had:

Things I will miss:

  • Biggest Loser night with the Jowetts
  • Trips to Big Bear playing drinking games and Rock Band
  • Lunch dates with Wimberley
  • Oyster shucking with the McClurgs and the Joneses
  • Getting hammered at the Chargers game
  • Eating roots
  • Serenading Brian with ‘PDA’ by Interpol
  • Boiling Crab with my brother
  • Board Game Night…even though I never participate
  • Thursday Workouts with Derrick and then fast food to gain it all back
  • Asian Lunch Dates with Sheri
  • Going on Bro-dates with Matt to watch movies
  • Rashana’s humus
  • Thanksgiving with the Solorzanos
  • Easter with the Joneses
  • Hearing Wimberley complain about life
  • Poker nights after work
  • Thirsty Thursdays…while it lasted
  • Beers on the back patio with Harris
  • Hanging at the ‘space’ with with Jesse and Carissa
  • Dance-offs with Krystal
  • Strange popcorn fascinations with Jesse
  • Talks with Grace while she held her cat like Dr. Evil
  • Fun talks with Jeanie about being a cyborg
  • Algeo taking me on IDP lunches even when he was busy
  • Whatever other weird parties that people could come up with: Ugly Sweater Party, Scrapbooking Party, etc..

Of course these are just events in our lives.  What I’ll miss the most are all the people I left behind in California.  I’ll try to stay in touch!

Love,

Daniel

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2009 9:25 am

    Awwwww!!! Dan you DO care! 😉 kidding…we always knew you did…we will miss you tons and it hasn’t really hit yet…but after a couple get togethers without you there, its going to start feeling a little empty, I guarantee! We are so glad we had you as long as we did though and we are excited to see what happens in this new phase of your life! Love to you!!!! Xoxo

  2. jowett permalink
    December 15, 2009 7:15 pm

    Those were all good times and I am glad we had them! Having said that, anyone who lives in Egypt is dead to me.

    Keep us updated though 😉

Leave a Reply

