Skip to content

Found Fuddrucker’s

December 23, 2009

Who needs America???

Fuddruckers in Egypt!

Isn't it beautiful??? A f'n fudd combo

But seriously, I found a mall in Cairo that was more American than America.  Literally, a Starbucks on every floor.  They even had Johnny Rockets, Rainforest Cafe, and whole host of other bits of Americana.  Tomorrow I’m going to Sharm El Sheikh for a Christmas Vacation.  Doesn’t make up for the fact that I’m away from everyone and spending it with tourists…but it’s a nice gesture from the CEO.  I’ll post my impressions next week.

Arabic Twilight...I'm guessing the Mormon undertones are lost in translation

P.S. I’m tempted to buy a Baba Noel mask from the street vendors and run around spreading Christmas cheer in Egypt.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

